Another random post

12 Dec

No photos this week. I haven’t honestly taken any that I can remember. I guess it’s just been one of those weeks where I just couldn’t get through that ever growing “to-do list”. Too much to do and not enough of me to get it all done! I’ve been behind on both my blogs and fear my sister if I don’t get something posted on the blog we write together! I think most people can understand though, this time of year tends to get a little busy. And I’m hopeful she’ll show me grace (hint, hint)

We have some of the weirdest animals I’ve ever seen. Seriously. Our kitty is now taking captive the girls’ stuffed animals and hiding them on top of their closet. She’s hilarious! And she stalks the dog and boxes his ears every chance she gets. Poor Ben he’s just not that mean of a dog! I don’t think he has a chance to realize what’s hit him before she’s at it again. He’s learning to fight back though. And honestly, I think he likes having another animal in the house.

And, yes, I’ve once again changed the blog theme. I just threw something in as the header until I get the chance to put up something else. Something not already loaded on the computer. I also would like to update my profile picture and put some things on the sidebar (cross your fingers that I can figure this all out!)

J is now sick and I’m hopeful none of us will catch anything from him. I’m also hopeful that he’ll kick it quickly and be back to normal before we know it.

We’ve been working hard to keep the greenhouse warm on these cold nights and realize that we’re still in learning on this greenhouse stuff. I think that the only thing I have in there right now that may not survive if we can’t keep it heated are the broccoli. I have no fear though, J has a plan, and he’s pretty good at working these things out. I’ll try to have my camera out there when we’re working on it and post when I write again.

I’ve been looking up recipes to try and I think I may make this, this and this next week. I’ll let you know what I end up making and how it worked out. If anyone has any good recipes using pecans leave a comment as we have a bunch of pecans that we’re not sure what to do with. Except, of course, just munching them.

One Response to “Another random post”

  1. Hunter September 21, 2013 at 5:38 pm #

    An individual without an Information Technology background may find maintaining this type of web hosting difficult: a further flaw. Now a lot of people, including your truly, use Clickbank. The experts from Atlanta Network Support visit the remote places to provide quick and proper solution of each problems relating to the computer.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 212 other followers

