Happy New Year!!!

1 Jan

This is my first post of 2014 & I’ve set a few goals for myself this year.  One of them is that I plan on doing a 52 week craft/Pinterest challenge this year.  It’s not really a  because it’s just me but that’s the best word I could come up with!  I pin soooo much to Pinterest & hardly ever get around to making any of it so I thought if I do this challenge at least I’ll have done/made 52 things that I had pinned!

Since this is week one, I tried my hand at a polymer clay craft.  Here’s the link I had pinned for this one.  I chose to do this little Nightmare Before Christmas keychain for a friend’s little boy.  I know that he won’t pick out the imperfections but will be happy to have this little guy!  They made it look so easy but it turned out (for me, at least) to be a little more of a challenge than I thought it would be.  I’ll be the first to admit that I need some practice with clay after this craft!

DSC_1176

2 Responses to “Happy New Year!!!”

  1. Marshfellows January 10, 2014 at 9:33 pm #

    That’s an awesome goal! I may have to do something like that too! :)

    • tina January 12, 2014 at 11:34 pm #

      I think you should!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 212 other followers

